Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


The award is the highest award given by the conference and honors a retired institutional or conference affiliated individual who has made a significant contribution to the conference and has served the SUNYAC for at least 10 years. Prior to 2017, the criteria was at least 15 years. 

Year   Recipient School
1980 Dr. Robert Weber Cortland
1981 Dr. Sam Molnar Potsdam
1982 Mr. Robert Riedel Geneseo
1983 Dr. Patrick R. Damore Fredonia
1984 Mr. Huntley Parker Brockport
1985 Mr. Merlin Hathaway Albany
1986 Dr. G. Hal Chase Oneonta
1987 Dr. Daniel Mullin Geneseo
1988 Mr. Howard MacAdam Buffalo St.
1989 Mr. Joe Jastrab Plattsburgh
1990 Dr. John V Glinski Oswego
1991 Mr. Robert Kreidler Binghamton
1992 Dr. Reuben Williams Cortland
1993 Ms. Jessie Godfrey Binghamton
1994 Ms. Carol A. Blazina Oneonta
1995 Mr. Jerry Walsh Potsdam
1996 Mr. Stephen P. Erber Binghamton
1997 Mr. Fred Hartrick Buffalo St
1998 Mr. Fred Taube Cortland
1999 No Award - 40th Anniversary  
2000 Dr. John Spring Geneseo/Oswego
2001 Dr. Dolores Bogard Cortland
2002 Dr. Lee Roberts Cortland
2003 Ms. Phoebe Sturm Plattsburgh
2004 No Award - 45th Anniversary  
2005 Dr. Tom Prevet Fredonia
2006 Ms. Jo Meadows Oswego
2007 Mr. Peter Luguri Plattsburgh
2008 Mr. Fred Bright Geneseo
2009 Dr. Gail F. Maloney Buffalo St
2010 Mr. Al Sosa Oneonta
2011 Dr. Neil Johnson Potsdam
2012 No Award Commissioner Retirement                 
2013   Dr. Joan Sitterly   Cortland
2014 Marilyn Moore Geneseo
2015 Linda Case Brockport
2016 NONE  
2017 Bruce Delventhal Plattsburgh
2018 Greg Prechtl Fredonia
2019 Dr. Steven Perry Oneonta