Members Info

Plattsburgh Facts

Plattsburgh State sponsors 17 varsity men's and women's sports teams, 16 of which participate in the SUNYAC. All-time the Cardinals have made 103 NCAA Championship appearances, capturing six team NCAA Division III national championships (Men's Ice Hockey: 1992, 2001), (Women's Ice Hockey: 2007, 2008, 2014, 2015), and have had three individual national champions in track & field. Nationally, Plattsburgh State's four NCAA championships in women's ice hockey are more than any program. A member of the SUNYAC since its inception, the Cardinals have 46 team conference championships including a conference high 22 in men's ice hockey. Along with the titles, the Plattsburgh State Field House athletics faculty has gone through numerous renovations including a brand soccer/lacrosse complex. The Field House is also home to the Ronald B. Stafford Ice Arena, one of the premier ice hockey venues in division III.

Name: Cardinals

Colors: White and Red

Location: Plattsburgh, NY

Founded: 1889

President: Dr. John Ettling

AD: Mike Howard